Darlington FC

Formed in 1883 Darlington entered the Football League as founder members of the Third Division (North) in 1921 and were Champions of the Third Division (North) in 1934. They were relegated from the Football League in 1989, but stayed just one season in Non-league football as they won the Conference at a canter and then won the Fourth Division in 1991. They were again relegated from the league in 2010. The first Football League meeting between the clubs came at Molineux on 15 March 1924. Steve Bull netted a hat-trick at Molineux on 26 March 1988. The first meeting between the two clubs came in the FA Cup at Molineux on 12 January 1924. Darlington came to Molineux for a fifth round tie in February 1958 and went away having conceding six. In January 1998 Wolves traveled to the North-East for a Third round tie and came away having netted four. The last meeting between the two clubs came in the Carling Cup in September 2003 and Wolves again took the honours

Football League
1923/24 (3N) W 2-0 D 1-1
1925/26 (2) W 1-0 W 4-3
1926/27 (2) W 2-1 L 1-3
1985/86 (3) W 2-1 L 1-2
1987/88 (4) W 5-3 D 2-2
FA Cup
1923/24 (1) Home W 3-1
1957/58 (5) Home W 6-1
1997/98 (3) Away W 4-0
FL Cup
2003/04 (2) Home W 2-0
Associated with both clubs

Arthur Allport, Hugh Atkinson, Mark Blake, Mark Burke, John Burridge, Matthew Clarke, Mick Connaboy, David Davis, Jimmy Deacon, Richard Deacon, Jack Dowen, Evan Edwards, Chris Evans, Danny Graham, Ray Hankin, Jack Harris, Charlie Henderson, Ron Hewitt, Mark Hine, Jemal Johnson, Dariusz Kubicki, Kevin Kyle, Harry Lees, Brian Little, Andy Lonergan, Ian McDonald, Lawrie Madden, Steve Mardenborough, Jimmy Mullen, John O’Connor, Adam Proudlock, Darren Roberts, Jimmy Seal, Cyril Sidlow, Mike Spelman, Frank Taylor, Albert Wardell, Jeff Wealands, Guy Wharton, David Wheater and Dave Wintersgill.