Derry City FC

Northern Ireland’s Derry City were formed in 1928 following the demise of Derry Celtic formed in 1892 and play there home matches at Brandywell Park. They first entered the Irish League in 1928 and have won the League once in 1965, but had to withdraw due to the continued political unrest in 1972. In 1985 the entered the League of (Southern) Ireland and have won the title twice, in 1989 and 1997. Derry City were the first Irish club to win a European tie, beating Lynn Oslo 8-6 on aggregate in the European Cup in 1965/66. Wolves only visit to Derry ended in a 1-0 win thanks to a Bobby Gould eighty-second minute winner and the only match at Molineux ended with goals from Derek Parkin, Terry Curran, Mike O’Grady and Gould.

Texaco Cup
1970/71 (SF/1) Away W 1-0
(SF/2) Home W 4-0
Associated with both clubs

Martin Bayly, Rory Brown, John Ferguson, Terry Harkin, David Kelly, Davy Martin, Mark McChrystal,  Scott McGarvey, Brian McGroary, Andy Petterson, Gordon Simms, Mike Small, Alan Sunderland.