Hartlepool United FC

Hartlepools United were formed in 1908 and were one of the original members of the Third Division (North) in 1921. The changed there name to Hartlepool in 1968 and became Hartlepool United in 1977.

Football League
1923/24 (3N) W 2-1 W 1-0
1986/87 (4) W 4-1 W 1-0
1987/88 (4) W 2-0 D 0-0

Also see Reserves

Associated with both clubs

Bill Barron, Adriano Basso, Bobby Best, Jan Budtz, John Burridge, Paul Butler, Neill Collins, Frank Coultard, Jimmy Deacon, Andy de Bont, Jimmy Deacon, Mick Docherty, Jermaine Easter, Roger Eli, Steve Eppesse Titi, Albert Flatley, Lewis Gobern, Marlon Harewood, Jack Harris, Albert Heywood, Danny Hughes, Dave Jones, Kevin Kyle, Colin Larkin, Keith Lockhart, Angus McLean, Teddy Maguire, Fred Mitcheson, Tom Mulholland, John Musgrave, Danny Nardiello, Jack Price, John Readman, Percy Robson, Jack Shield, Gordon Simms, Michael Spelman, Frank Talia, Chris Turner, Mark Venus, Brad Walker, Chris Westwood, Eifion Williams.