Merthyr Town FC (1)

Formed in 1909, Merthyr became founder members of the Third Division in 1920. They lost their League status in 1931 after failing to gain re-election at the fourth time of asking. They were subsequently replaced by Thames FC and went out of business in 1934. A new Merthyr Town were formed in 2010 following the dissolvement of Merthyr Tydfill Football Club.

FA Cup
1922/23 (1) Away W 1-0
Associated with both clubs

Alf Bishop, Aaron Collins, Billy Crewe, Charlie Cross, Roy Davies, Amos Dee, Evan Edwards,  Len Featherby, Ryan Green, Joe Hodnett, Sid Protheroe, Dai Richards, Billy Richards, Alun Smith, Joe Smith.