Porto FC

Porto FC were formed in 1893 and are the second most honored club in Portuguese football. They have won the Portuguese League title and Cup on many occasions. The have won the Champions League once in 2004, the European Cup in 1987 and the UEFA Cup in 2003. Wolves faced Porto in the UEFA Cup first round in 1974/75. The first match at the Estadio das Antas saw the home team three up by half-time, with their goals coming from a John McAlle own-goal after only two minutes lobbing Phil Parkes from thirty yards, Cubillas and Flavio. After the brake Mike Bailey pulled one back before Gomes completed the scoring. The second leg at Molineux on 2 October saw Mike Bailey give Wolves some hope with a six minute opener but a Phil Parkes own-goal on thirty-seven minutes seemed to put Wolves out of the tie. Wolves though fought hard and Steve Daley netted in the first minute of the second-half to again give Wolves some heart. Derek Dougan netted two minutes from time but Porto advanced through to the next round only to lose to Italian side Napoli.

1974/75 (1/1) Away L 1-4
(1/2) Home W 3-1
Associated with both clubs

Willy BolyDioga Jota, Ruben Neves, Nuno Espirito Santo.