Rugby Town FC

Rugby Town F.C. were formed in 1955 and originally named New Bilton Juniors. They have been renamed four times. Firstly in 1956 to Valley Sports and in 1971 to Valley Sports Rugby or simply VS Rugby. In 2000 they became to Rugby United and again most recent time to Rugby Town in 2005.

Birmingham Cup
1988/89 (SF) Away D 2-2
(R) Home L 0-0*
2000/01 (2) Home W 4-0
Associated with both clubs

Doug Griffiths, Tom Grimley, Louis Harris, Bobby McDonald, Dick Neal, Gordon Roberts, Jamie Tank.